Honey sesame biscotti


Chef in disguise

My kids love barazek (they are popular Middle Eastern cookies with a sweet sesame topping )  but the traditional barazek are loaded with sugar and ghee, making them a guilty pleasure that I rarely allow the kids to have. For my Philips #30DaysofHomemade challenge I decided to create a healthier version of my kids’ favorite cookie.

Honey sesame biscotti

This honey sesame biscotti recipe has the same amazing flavor notes as barazek .The crunch is there. The slightly caramelized sesame topping that crackles when you bite into it is there. A cookie that is perfect for dunking in milk ,tea or coffee is definitely there but instead of all the sugar and ghee, I used healthier ingredients to deliver the flavors.

barazik biscotti

Honey sesame biscotti

Ingredients

3 eggs

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

1 cup sugar

2/3 cup vegetable oil

3 teaspoons sesame seed

2 teaspoons anise seeds

2 teaspoons ground anise seeds

2 teaspoons black sesame…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 660 weitere Wörter

