MORNING GLORY


Thoughts Of May

The thoughts of being home vary on certain days. When it’s too hot out in the garden, I prefer to wake up very late and sit in my room doing random things. But it is all very different when it rains. It is as if rain calls me. If I’m lucky, I wake up on time to hear the rain drops fall on the trees, slide down my window, and later feel it on my face and on my eyelashes. The rain summons me. It doesn’t have to lure me into feeling it. It only has to come. Then I reach.

This morning I woke up to the rain. It filled me with happy thoughts. I carried a book and sat outside where I could feel the morning, rainy breeze through my hair. I read one sentence and looked up. It was too beautiful to neglect. We have a…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 701 weitere Wörter

