Thunder


Aubrey's Arch

My all time favorite piece of literature

Thunder, Perfect Mind

I was sent from the power
and have come to those who contemplate me
and am found among those who seek me.

Look at me, you who contemplate me,
and you who hear, listen to me.
You awaiting me, take me to yourselves.
Do not banish me from before your eyes.
Do not let your voice be hateful toward me,
nor your hearing.
Do not be ignorant of me,
in any place, at any time.
Be alert; do not be ignorant of me.

For I am the first and the last.
I am the honored and the scorned.
I am the whore and the holy.
I am the wife and the virgin.
I am <the mother> and the daughter.
I am the limbs of my mother.
I am a barren woman
who has many children.
I have had many weddings

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 1.409 weitere Wörter

