Eating My Way Through the Alphabet; Letter Z


snapshotsincursive

What’s Cooking in Gail’s Kitchen? A Second Helping of Zesty Fish Tacos. The first time my California friend ordered Fish Tacos, I was like, „Whaaaaaaat??“ After all, being a Midwestern girl, fish was caught to be dredged in beer-batter or lemon-peppered, deep fried, and eaten with a side of French fries. Not exactly good for the heart, but tasty. Well, my taste buds have matured over the years and now I tend to cook a little healthier without sacrificing great flavor…..which brings me to the Recipe of the Day.
ZESTY FISH TACOS
Ingredients:
2 Tilapia fillets

1 egg

2 tablespoons lime juice

2 tablespoons flour

2 tablespoons yellow cornmeal

2 tablespoons Panko seasoned bread crumbs

1/8 teaspoon garlic powder

1 tablespoon crushed red pepper flakes

1/4 teaspoon sea salt

1/8 teaspoon black pepper

2 tortillas, flour or corn

1 cup shredded broccoli-carrot blend

1/4 cup salsa

1/4 cup Greek yogurt

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 112 weitere Wörter

