God, Search My Heart


Thoughts Of May

I am far away from home, in the city of Colombo, spending day in and day out in university. It took a lot of courage to leave my familiar surroundings, the Hill Country as some call it, Kandy. The beauty and the warmth of those hills linger in my heart. Most of all I miss my family, my parents and my little sister who is still schooling.

I am 23 years old and am reading for an English degree, still unemployed. I don’t want to wait until it’s over, I can’t wait until it’s done, you know? I just can’t. They say I’ll miss university when I’m finally done with it. They say that’s the best part of a person’s life. They say the loneliness would wear off in no time. They say a lot of things. Perhaps they are right.

After a very long weekend at home, I pack…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 593 weitere Wörter

