Enveloped in Spring


Thirdeyemom

After a long, cold winter the rebirth of spring is something everyone in Minnesota craves. Given our climate and northern location, spring is usually quite temperamental and there are a lot of beautiful days mixed with awful ones. The weather is erratic and the spring-winter dance usually lasts until June when finally we can let out a big sigh and enjoy nice, warm weather.

Since our summers are so short I embrace summer as much as humanly possible. One of my annual traditions is to plant a seasonal garden every spring filled with annuals. I want as much color as possible and I want the flowers to last all summer long. It is the one indulgence I have to fulfill as a reward for surviving another long Minnesota winter without going stir crazy.

I normally plant the weekend of Mother’s Day when the warning of frost is over and my beautiful flowers…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 150 weitere Wörter

