13 Things Mentally Strong People Don’t Do (by Amy Morin)…A Book Review


capturing the charmed life

This compelling title found me in an airport bookshop. Where else does one peruse books more eagerly than when biding time waiting for boarding? I find most of my favourite titles here.

February2015 124

Can I review a book I haven’t read? No, I guess that wouldn’t be fair.

But this new title is next on my list.

February2015 126

It’s got my attention because the back cover details the thirteen things mentally strong people don’t do. Its byline reads: Take back your power, embrace change, face your fears, and train your brain for happiness and success.

Based on the list of thirteen things on the back cover page, I feel that I could have written this book.

They are thing I’ve learned, or am learning, in my life.

Mentally strong people don’t do the following…

1. They don’t waste time feeling sorry for themselves.

2. They don’t give away their power.

3.  They don’t shy away from change.

4.  They…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 333 weitere Wörter

